Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Santos Buenos Aires
    ar

    Review score

    9.2
    11 May 2018

    Charming

    The room was too tiny, but I imagine there must be this way in all Seoul for places this type. The shower was not isolated, I mean there was.a glass to separate the place from the washing hands place, but the water comes out to wet the whole floor of the bathroom.
    It was super clean, always with nice smell, the personal extremely nice and helpful. It has a free washing and dry machine for clothes! Amazing!!!
    khanittha marktawee
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    hu

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Najib
    jp

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    A neat and comfortable hotel in a convenient location

    No place in the room to do desk work, and no chair at all.
    The hotel manager agreed to cancel part of my stay because I had to leave Korea, although the original plan was not refundable. That was a very kind gesture. The room is extremely clean and the bed is very comfortable
    Barbara
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    2 May 2018

    Good points, but I should have taken a sleep mask and earplugs

    Room not soundproof (noise from the corridor and other rooms), automatic lights that we can’t turn off (cannot be in total darkness).
    Hotel and room very clean, nice staff, good location.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Huy Quoc
    nz

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018
    Don’t know if the hotel has this already but a quick map with pictures as to how to get to the hotel from the train station would be super helpful I reckon. E.g. train to Jongno 3 ga, exit gate 15, go to the alley next to the pharmacy (or some other noticeable restaurant)...
    If I could I would give this hotel 20/10. Room was impeccably clean. Comfy bed. Sizable bathroom. Location is less than a min walk to Jongno-sam ga or Jongno-3ga. Lots of pojang macha (organe street tents) around. Close to Gwangjang market and lots of beautiful cafes in Donhwamunro’s alley ways. Staff is what makes this place a must stay. You are greeted with smiles every single second you are there. The three young staff, Sang, Min and the other guy who I missed the name, speak near perfect English and always happy to help so feel free to ask them anything. Conversing with these guys made me feel like home. Free yup free washing and dryer machines down in the basement. Nice continental breakfast with complimentary hot pan fried egg which was lovely. Good price for a nice accommodation in Seoul
    Saki
    jp

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018

    Highly recommended

    The way to the hotel was a little bit complicated as many small shops were around
    The room was tidy and clean and the location was vary comfortable to go shopping sightseeing or whatever
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018

    Good

    Hotel room is quite small, there are two of us, and we cannot unpack our baggage at the same time. Maybe it's just 10 square metre.
    The staff are all very very nice and helpful. Location is very good, in 100 metre walk you can find the metro station. (but maybe the first time you need some time to find the hotel, because it's hidden in a small alley). Clean.
    Mei Fung Tsang
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    9 April 2018
    the breakfast
    nice
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    8 April 2018

    Small room in great location for sightseeing

    Kiki
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    5 April 2018

    Clean, well located hotel with friendly staff.

    Breakfast was sad. If you get so many complaints on this each year you expect that they change it, but they don’t. Breakfast is unhealthy. White breads only, croissants are chewy and not fresh, sugary cereals and jelly jam from plastic. Just make the breakfast 10 dollar and add some fresh fruit, good yoghurt, real juice, healty muesli, real brown bread, proper jam and tea. Rooftop is lovely but you should put a vending machine (or another option) with beer or fresh water on top.. now nobody ever uses it. Rooms are very small,but acceptable since the rest is perfect.
    The hotel is very very clean! Staff is so friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but doable if you are only staying 2-3 nights. Hard to put a big suite case in the room, a bit of a struggle but if you don’t expect a big room it’s just fine. They clean towels and room every day (maybe add the environmental option.. since it was not needed every day for us) but it was service. Bed is comfortable and matras just perfect!
    Hannah-Marie
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wing see
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    31 March 2018

    Very close to the metro.

    The breakfast is very light and simple. Can provide more fruits.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 March 2018
    The rooms were pretty small, which by the time I had all my luggage in there didnt leave much room for me!
    The staff were really on the ball here and did everything that they could to help. The bed was one of the most comfortable I encountered in Korea. Location was on the edge of the main areas, but this wasnt a problem. Just one thing to be aware of is that cars can not come right up to the hotel, so you will have to carry your luggage the last bit
    Heying
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nethexplorer
    th

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    Very good location!

    They don’t provide toothbrush.
    Good location Easy to take airport bus Clean Comfy bed
    Yinnie
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018

    Nice property, convenient location, would stay again.

    The bed had some kind of plastic sheet topper, and the blanket was very thick, despite cranking down the AC, I still felt really hot when sleeping. There's not much of a view, and it can get very noisy, but I think that's to be expected in the middle of the city.
    The hotel was very clean and modern, I really liked the aesthetics of the property. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We had the free breakfast once, and it was the standard continental fare, but we did get an egg. The location was very convenient, very close to a metro line, and walking distance to Myungdong and Insadong.
    Chaneenard.S
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews